August 10-13, 2023 in Lombok Raya, Mataram Indonesia

  • 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes
  • 00Seconds

About The Conference

Join Us And Make The World Better!

The South East Asian Congress for Medical Physics (SEACOMP)

South-East Asian Federation of Organizations for Medical Physics (SEAFOMP) was formed in an informal discussion in 1996 during the International Organization of Medical Physics (IOMP) World Congress at Nice, France. The founding members were Anchali Krisanachinda, KwanHoong Ng, Agnette Peralta, Ratana Pirabul, Djarwani S. Soejoko, and Toh-Jui Wong. It was only in 2000, four years later, that the federation was officially accepted as a regional chapter of the International Organization of Medical Physics (IOMP) at the Chicago World Congress. This year, we celebrate the 21th anniversary of the federation.
The South-East Asia Congress of Medical Physics (SEACOMP) – its largest annual scientific meeting, and in recent years, the ASEAN College of Medical Physics (ACOMP) had been the catalyst for the growth and progress of medical physics in this region. The event was initially started as a biennial event. However, it has proven to be an important activity that is crucial in promoting every aspect of the federation objectives that it has since been organized almost every year, rotating amongst the member countries. The South-East Asian Congress for Medical Physics (SEACOMP) series were held respectively in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur, 2001, 2004 and 2018), Thailand (Bangkok, 2003 and 2016; Chiang Mai, 2009 and 2012), Indonesia (Jakarta, 2006; Bandung, 2010; Yogyakarta, 2015; Bali, 2019; Lombok, 2023), Philippines (Manila, 2007; Manila & Bohol, 2011; Ilo-Ilo, 2017) and Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City, 2008 and 2014)

Important Dates

Please remember important dates of the conference

June 15, 2023

Abstract submission deadline

July 31, 2023

Full paper submission

Oct 01, 2023

Full paper final decision


Speakers in this conference

Assoc. Prof. Dr. James LEE Cheow Lei

National Cancer Center of Singapore

Prof.Dr. Kwan Hoong Ng

University of Malaya Medical Center

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Poonam Yadav

Northwestern University, USA

Dr. Peter Thomas

Director of the Medical Imaging Section, Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA), UNSCEAR Expert

Prof. Mika Kortesniemi, Ph.D

HUS Medical Imaging Center University of Helsinki, IAEA Expert

Upload Your Research Manuscript Here!

Give your the best paper for this conference


click Download for more information about

SEAFOMP Travel Grant 


This event is supported by our partners